Executive Council and College Committees

The Executive Council, which meets monthly on the second Wednesday of the month from 9-10:30a, shall consist of the dean; assistant and associate deans, department chairs and vice chairs, directors, a faculty member representative for each department, each elected to a two-year term; and the president of the pharmacy student council.

The purpose of the council is to serve as an advisory body to the dean and as a source of input into administrative decision-making, to facilitate cooperation among the departments, and to maintain accountability within the College.

The council addresses issues of an interdepartmental nature, advises on goals and priorities for the College including the College Strategic Plan and Self-Study progress, ensures effective utilization of College resources, discusses problems common to the separate units, disseminates operating information to the faculty and staff, and serves other functions as considered important.

The committee is directly responsible for devising plans and making recommendations for the allocation of resources of the College and departments. The Senior Leadership Team consisting of the dean, assistant and associate deans, and department chairs and vice chairs will meet weekly on Wednesdays from 9-10 a.m. to provide the vehicle for  communication and decision making in between meetings of the Executive Council.

Annual Charges to the Committee:

Subcommittee chairs will review the new OU COP strategic plan progress and provide updates per the schedule below. Scheduled presenters should use the Strategic Plan Assessment Summary document located on the D2L Faculty and Staff Resource Page to document their updates and then send their updated document to Dr. Medina after the presentation.

Faculty and Staff Development: Eric Johnson, Kelly Standifer, Chris Rathbun; Oct. 2023

Infrastructure: Mike Smith, AND Advancement: Eric Johnson; Nov. 2023

Pharmacy Practice and Professional Service: Vince Dennis and Eric Johnson; Dec. 2023

Research and Scholarship: Vibhu Awasthi; Jan. 2024

Education: Melissa Medina; Feb. 2024


  • Melissa Medina, Interim Chair
  • Eric Johnson
  • Vincent Dennis
  • Vibhu Awasthi
  • Susan Conway
  • Mike Smith
  • Randy Gallucci
  • Chris Rathbun
  • Jamie Miller
  • Nathan Shankar
  • Kelly Standifer
  • Wei Yue (2-year term ends 9/2025)
  • Tammy Lambert (2-year term ends 9/2024)
  • Ty Davenport (PSC President)

Administrative Support: Rita Pierce

Executive Council and College Committees