About the College

Philip C. and Ethel F. Ashby Lecture Series

Philip C. and Ethel F. Ashby
Philip Ashby, a 1922 graduate of The University of Oklahoma College of Pharmacy, had a distinguished career in the pharmacy profession and his success as one of the founders of Allergy Laboratories Inc. in Oklahoma City is shared with us through his generosity and love for the university and college. This endowed lectureship was established to bring to campus experts in their fields to present to the students, faculty, staff, and alumni data, information, thoughts and ideas that the lecturer believes are current and important events shaping the profession of pharmacy. This goal is fully consistent with the interests of Phil and Fern Ashby, who contributed over the years to many university endeavors in addition to an annual award to a pharmacy student. They were charter members of the OU Alumni Development Fund and the Pharmacy Support Group.

Previous Speakers Year
Sandra Leal, Pharm.D., CDE
Director of Clinical Pharmacy, El Rio Health Center
Co-Chair of HRSA Patient Safety & Clinical Pharmacy Services Collaborative,
Consultant of HRSA Pharmacy Services Support Center at APhA
Tucson, AZ
W. Douglas Figg, Sr., Pharm.D., M.B.A.
Senior Scientist, Head of Clinical Pharmacology Program and Molecular Pharmacology Section
Medical Oncology Branch, Center for Cancer Research
National Cancer Institute, National Institutes of Health
Bethesday, MD 20892
Steven W. Chen, Pharm.D., FASHP, FCSHP
Assocaite Professor, Dept. of Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Economics and Policy
College of Pharmacy & Allied Health Professions
University of Southern California, Burbank, California
Judith L. Beizer, Pharm.D., C.G.P., F.A.S.C.P.
Clinical Professor
College of Pharmacy & Allied Health Professions
St. Johnís University, Jamaica, New York
Susan Goodin, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCOP
Associate Director, Clinical Trials and Theraputics,
Director, Division of Pharmaceutical Sciences,
The Cancer Institute of New Jersey;
Professor of Medicine, Division of Medical Oncology,
UMDNJ-Robert Wood Johnson Medical School,
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Randall D. Wolcott, M.D., C.W.S.
President, Randall D. Wolcott MD Professional Association
and Research and Testing Lab of the South Plains
Lubbock, Texas
Robert J. Miller, R.Ph., FASCP
President, American Society of Consultant Pharmacists (ASCP)
David M. Angaran, MS, FCCP, FASHP
Assistant Director, Experiential Programs
University of Florida College of Pharmacy
Gainesville, FL
Lawrence A. Trissel, R.Ph.
Brian J. Isetts, BSc. PhD, BCPS, FAPhA, FASCP
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Care
And Health Systems,
College of Pharmacy, University of Minnesota
Bonnie L. Svarstad, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita
School of Pharmacy
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Video  David Rosenbloom, Pharm.D.
Professor, Department of Medicine
McMaster University
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Video  William F. Rayburn, M.D.
Randolph V. Seligman Endowed Professor and Chair in Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of New Mexico
Video  Julie A. Johnson, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS
Professor and Chair of Pharmacy Practice
Professor of Pharmaceutics and Medicine (Cardio-logy)
Director, Center for Pharmacogenomics
Colleges of Pharmacy and Medicine, University of Florida
M. Lynn Crismon, Pharm.D.
Professor & Southwestern Drug Corporation Centennial Fellow,
The University of Texas College of Pharmacy
Division of Pharmacy Practice, Pharmacy Administration and Pharmacotherapy
Diane E. Beck, Pharm.D.
Professor and Director of Education
School of Pharmacy, University of Auburn, Alabama
Mary Anne Koda-Kible, Pharm. D.
Dean and Professor, College of Pharmacy
University of California at San Francisco
Linda M. Strand, Pharm. D., Ph.D.
Professor of Pharmacy Practice
College of Pharmacy, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis
William E. Evans, Pharm. D.
Chair of Pharmaceutical Department
University of Tennessee
John F. Engelhardt, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Gene Therapy of Cystic Fibrosis and Other Genetic Diseases
Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
School of Medicine, University of Iowa, Iowa City