Graduate Affairs Committee

This Committee shall consist of at least five graduate faculty members and one graduate student in pharmaceutical sciences; a majority of the members shall be faculty with authority to chair doctoral committees. The Committee will be chaired by a full member of the graduate faculty.

Annual Charges to the Committee:

  1. Oversee the following aspects of the graduate programs in the College of Pharmacy: of faculty membership b. recruitment of graduate students
      b.development of graduate program policies and procedures of annual reviews or grievances for graduate students and post-doctoral fellows by responsible subcommittee per policy
      d.evaluation and response to external reviews of graduate programs and coordination of post-doctoral fellows and their programs
  2. Review graduate student handbooks for all programs and modify as needed.
  3. Review college strategic planning regarding graduate education, assessing progress towards stated goals and identifying areas of deficiency with plans for improving them.
  4. Review research awards for graduate students.


Nathan Shankar, Chair
Vibhudutta Awasthi
Randle Gallucci
Michael Ihnat
Chris Rathbun
Les Reinke

Administrative Support:

Paula Meder


Grant Skrepnek
Youngjae You
Laura Bergs [grad. student]
Philip Looper [grad. student]
Ankur Sharma [grad. student]

Basic Sciences Subcommittee

Youngjae You, Chair
Shanjana Awasthi
Sue Woo

Social and Administrative Sciences Subcommittee

Grant Skrepnek, Chair
Shellie Keast
Michael Smith