Executive Council

The Executive Council, which meets monthly on the second Wednesday of the month from 9-10:30 a.m., shall consist of the dean; assistant and associate deans; department chairs and vice chairs;  directors; a faculty member representative for each department, each elected to a two year term; and the president of the pharmacy student council.  The purpose of the council is to serve as an advisory body to the dean and as a source of input into administrative decision making, to facilitate cooperation among the departments, and to maintain accountability within the College.  The council addresses issues of an interdepartmental nature, advises on goals and priorities for the College, ensures effective utilization of College resources, discusses problems common to the separate units, disseminates operating information to the faculty and staff, and serves other functions as considered important.  The committee is directly responsible for devising plans and making recommendations for the allocation of resources of the College and departments.  The Senior Leadership Team consisting of the dean, assistant and associate deans, and department chairs and vice chairs will meet weekly on Wednesdays from 9-10 a.m. to provide the vehicle for communication and decision making in between meetings of the Executive Council.


JoLaine Draugalis, Chair
Michelle Condren
Vincent Dennis
Kevin Farmer
Wendy Galbraith (9-2017)
Eric Johnson
Melissa Medina
Katherine O'Neal (9-2018)
Lourdes Planas (9-2017)

Administrative Support:

Carla Lawson


Anne Pereira
Chris Rathbun
Jill Shadid
Nathan Shankar
Michael Smith
Kelly Standifer
Rex Urice
Jane Wilson
Kajal Bhakta


Executive Council Minutes

Click a Date to Download PDF file

2/10/2016 4/13/2016 10/12/2016
11/09/2016 12/14/2016