Academic Standing Committee

This Committee shall consist of at least five faculty members, the associate dean of pharmacy student affairs (ex officio) and the senior associate dean for academic affairs (ex officio). The primary functions of the Committee are as follows:

  1. review the academic performance of all professional students each academic term and take appropriate action regarding those students with academic deficiencies
  2. hear and act on petitions from students who request variation from any academic policy
  3. review and recommend changes in policies pertaining to academic retention, progression, and awards


Randy Gallucci, Chair
Shanjana Awasthi
Nancy Brahm
Misty Miller

Administrative Support:

Darla Puckett
Jennifer Richardson


Sarah Schmidt
Michael Smith
Jane Wilson
Wei Yue